Music of the Day


 

I don’t remember when I bookmarked this, who is playing, or any of its background, but I do know that it’s an organ transcription of one of my most favorite pieces: Danse Macabre by Camille Saint-Saens.

I have a faint memory that it is played on one of the organs at one of the graduate schools I’m looking at, and this is a clip used to show off the organ. You need a very versatile instrument with a clean but deep acoustic to pull this off, not to mention, obviously, a wonderful organist!

Leave a Reply

