Music of the Day


 

A nice presentation and performance of Bach’s Cello Suite no. 1 – Prelude. It may be fairly well-known, and definitely a staple in cello repertoire, but for the one simple reason that it is brilliantly written and is an exquisite example of compound melody.

Oh, and if you love a piece of music, do not, and I repeat, do NOT put it as your alarm clock ringtone. You might think “oh, I’ll wake up to one of my most favorite pieces of music and it will start my day off well,” but take it from me that no matter how much you love that piece, you will quickly learn to hate it. Thankfully, I still like this piece just enough to post about it. 🙂 One of Chopin’s pieces didn’t fare as well, I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

